About Festival- New Great Wall Amphitheater

NEW GREAT WALL AMPHITHEATER

A Unique Amphitheater With International StandardsThe brand-new “New Great Wall Amphitheatre”, as the landmark of the New Great Wall Retreat, premiered at the 2014 festival. It is designed by the world renowned architect Yung Ho Chang. The amphitheatre owns the best acoustic and functional designing. Seating within a 20,000sqm open field, the theatre is the main performance stage occupying a site area of 2,000sqm. The Amphitheater aims at being the new culture landmark as Hollywood Bowl and Waldbühne Berlin.

Design ConceptThe New Great Wall Amphitheater sites within the central performance area of the New Great Wall Retreat. Locating at the south west corner of the open field with hills on four sides, sun sets behind the theatre into the hills. The theatre, with movable canopies, is capable to open up as a gateway towards the setting sun.

FunctionsThe Great Wall Amphitheater is designed to suit a variety of performances, from classical music to contemporary music. It will be capable to house a capacity of 80-100 orchestra members, providing necessary backstage spaces such as waiting area, dressing room, instrument storage, rehearsal room, toilets and showers, etc.



Contact Us

Buy Tickets

新长城剧场NEW GREAT WALL AMPHITHEATER

国际标准户外剧场概念
作为新长城庄园(探戈坞音乐谷)的标志性建筑,全新的“新长城剧场”在2014年长城森林艺术节上首次亮相启用。大剧场座落于拥有20,000 平方米开放空间的探戈坞音乐谷中心演出区内,占地面积约2,000平方米,四面环山,致力在长城脚下打造与德国柏林音乐会森林剧场、好莱坞 碗形剧场(Hollywood Bowl)等相媲美的国际性文化新地标。

设计理念新长城剧场的设计采用可移动开启式曲线型屋顶结构。舞台坐落在新长城庄园(探戈坞音乐谷)西南角,傍晚落日在舞台背后落入山谷中,日落 时能展开成观赏夕阳的拱门,五片可开合屋顶亦能通过不同组合形式,并配合投影等灯光技术满足不同表演需求。

功能概况新长城剧场能适应从古典到现代音乐演出的各种形式表演。舞台能容纳80-100乐团成员,同时在地下一层提供相应的后台空间,包括候场区、 演员化妆室、VIP休息室、会议室、媒体中心、乐器及设备存放间、排练房、卫生间和淋浴等,建筑面积约3000平米。



联系我们
Contact Us

马上购票
Buy Tickets